FTS History

SPE Flow Assurance Technical Section

History

The SPE Board of Directors approved the establishment of the Flow Assurance Technical Section (FTS) in October 2013 during SPE ATCE in New Orleans. The Technical Section is concerned with providing a forum to flow assurance and related engineers. The goals of FTS are to further the objectives of SPE in the free discussion of matters relating to flow assurance, to establish consensus on industry best practices, and to promote these practices widely. The Technical Section officially began operation in January 2014.

2014-15:

Inaugural Committee:

Position

Name

E-mail

Company

Founding Chair

Dendy Sloan

esloan@mines.edu

Colorado School of Mines

Chair

Jeff Creek

lcre@chevron.com

Chevron

First Vice-Chair

Phaneendra Kondapi

Phaneendra.Kondapi@kbr.com

Granherne-KBR

Second Vice-Chair

Steve Cochran

Steve.Cochran@chevron.com

Chevron

Secretary

Hariprasad Subramani

hjsubramani@chevron.com

Chevron

Treasurer

John Nighswander

JNighs@slb.com

Schlumberger

Technical Moderator

Taras Makogon

Taras.Makogon@conocophillips.com

Conoco Phillips

Director (3 yrs.)

Scott Bufton

Scott.Bufton@intecsea.com

IntecSea

Director (2 yr.)

Cem Sarica

cem-sarica@utulsa.edu

University of Tulsa

Director (1 yr.)

Greg Hatton

gregory.hatton@shell.com

Shell

 

Events:

Luncheons:

No

Distinguished Speaker

Company

Date

1

Lynn Frostman

Baker Hughes

18-Mar-14

2

Doreen Chin

Shell

15-Apr-14

3

Randy Wester

FMC Technologies

20-May-14

4

Sam Kashou

Chevron

17-Jun-14

5

Walter Chapman

Rice University

16-Sep-14

6

Fred Felton

Halliburton

30-Oct-14

7

Michael Zaldivar

Evoleap

20-Nov-14

 

Conferences/Forums/Workshops:

Flow Assurance Special Session, SPE ATCE, Amsterdam, Wednesday October 29, 2014

Session Moderators: Cem Sarica, University of Tulsa; Hariprasad Subramani, Chevron

Panelists: Gert Van Spronsen, Shell; Biljana Djoric, Shell; Bahman Tohidi, Heriot-Watt University; Thierry Palermo, Total; Emile Leporcher, Total; Chris Lawrence, Schlumberger