Section Officers

2016-2017 LASPE OFFICERS, BOARD & CONTACTS


LASPE Chairperson 2016-2017

Robert Schaaf
Oxy
rschaaf@socal.rr.com
Vice Chair
Board Member through 2020


Ryan Kwong
ryankwong30@gmail.com
Jr. Past Chair
Board Member


Ted Frankiewicz
Long Beach DOP
tfrankiewicz@specservices.com
Sr. Past Chair
Board Member through 2018


Baldev Gill
Long Beach DOP
baldev.gill@longbeach.gov
 
Treasurer
Board Member through 2020


Francois Florence
Francois.Florence@interactprojects.com
 
Secretary
Board Member through 2018


Jay Huff
JayHuff86@gmail.com
Board Member through 2019

Brian Tran
briantran01@yahoo.com
 
Board Member through 2020

JR Smoyer
JR.smoyer@tigerwireline.com
 
Board Member through 2020

Bill Sanz
william.sanz@ecodyne.com
Board telephone numbers available by request from Secretary

Committee Chairs

Awards

Ryan Kwong
ryankwong30@gmail.com
Forum and Program Chair

Robert Schaaf
Oxy
rschaaf@socal.rr.com
 
Golf Chair

JR Smoyer
JR.smoyer@tigerwireline.com
 
Community Outreach/STEM

Scott Hara
scotthara@yahoo.com
Membership

Sam Sarem, Ph.D.
IPRC
22605 E. La Palma Ave., Suite 520
Yorba Linda, CA 92887
sam4iprc@aol.com
Publication Mentor

Iraj Ershaghi
USC, Chm Eng Dept
Pet Eng Prgm, USC
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1211
ershaghi@usc.edu
Scholarship

Brian Tran
briantran01@yahoo.com
Training

AB Gorashi Abdulrahman, P.E.
Division of Oil, Gas & Geothermal Resources
5816 Coporate Avenue, Suite 200
Cypress, CA 90630-4731
goras9@aol.com
 
Young Professional

JR Smoyer
JR.smoyer@tigerwireline.com
Nominations pro tem

Robert Schaaf
Oxy
rschaaf@socal.rr.com
Newsletter & Web Site Editor

Larry Gilpin
SMS Materials, LVG Consultant
714-847-7119
larry@4thforge.com

Student Chapter Presidents, Advisors and Liasons


Student Chapter Liasion
Steve Cheung
steveior@yahoo.com
Student Chapter Advisor - CSULB

Dr. Jalal Torabzadeh
jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu
 
Student Chapter President - CSULB

Soorena Moogooie
soorena.moogooie@student.csulb.edu
Student Chapter Advisor - USC

Iraj Ershaghi
USC, Chm Eng Dept
Pet Eng Prgm, USC
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1211
ershaghi@usc.edu
 
Student Chapter President - USC

Viranchi Vedpathak
usc.spe@gmail.com
vedpath@usc.edu

SPE Regional & Society

WNAR Director 2015-2018
Western North American Regional Director

Andrei Popa, PhD
Chevron North America Exploration & Production
AndreiPopa@chevron.com
 
SPE International
SPE Contact: Sections@SPE.org