Section Officers

Officers and Board - SPE Drilling Systems Automation Technical Section (DSATS)

Officers

Position

Contact Name

Company

Email Address

Chair

Mark Anderson

Anderson & Spilman

 Anderson.Transition@icloud.com

Deputy Chair

Darryl Fett

Total

Darryl.Fett@total.com 

Program Chair USA

Dimitrios Pirovolou

Weatherford

Dimitrios.Pirovolou@weatherford.com

Program Chair EUR

Open

N/A

N/A 

Past Program Chair1

John Clegg

Weatherford

John.Clegg@weatherford.com

Secretary

Ingolf Wassermann

Baker Hughes, a GE Company

Ingolf.Wassermann@bhge.com 

Treasurer

Robert Estes

Halliburton

 Robert.Estes@halliburton.com

Deputy Treasurer

Robert Darbe

Halliburton

Robert.Darbe@halliburton.com 

Communications Chair

Hani Ibrahim

H&P Technologies

Hani.Ibrahim@hptech.com

Deputy Communications Chair

Aaron Logan

Evolution Engineering

Logan.Aaron@gmail.com

Chair of University Relations

Bill Eustes

Colorado School of Mines

AEustes@mines.edu

Drillbotics Subcommittee Chair

Shashi Talya

Halliburton

Shashi.Talya@halliburton.com

Drillbotics Subcommittee Co-Chair1

Aaron Logan

Evolution Engineering

Logan.Aaron@gmail.com

Drillbotics Subcommittee Co-Chair1

Fred Florence Rig Operations, LLC FFlorence@rigops.com

Open Source Subcommittee Chair

Paul Pastusek ExxonMobil Paul.Pastusek@exxonmobil.com

Interoperability Subcommittee Chair

Darryl Fett Total Darryl.Fett@total.com

Liaison - IADC ART1

Robin Macmillan NOV Robin.Macmillan@nov.com

Liaison - Operators Group on Data Quality1

Michael Behounek Apache Michael.Behounek@apachecorp.com

Liaison – Middle East1

Arthur Hale Saudi Aramco Arthur.Hale@Aramcoservices.com

Liaison – Drilling Contractors1

Tony Beebe Northern Offshore Tony.Beebe@nofltd.com

Liaison – Energistics1

Jay Hollingsworth Energistics Jay.Hollingsworth@energistics.org

1 Non-Voting Liason Roles, by Invitation.


Board Members

Name

Company

Email Address

Pradeep Annaiyappa

Nabors

Pradeep.Annaiyappa@nabors.com

John Clegg

Weatherford

John.Clegg@weatherford.com

John de Wardt

De Wardt and Company

JDewardt@dewardt.com

Hege Kverneland

NOV

Hege.Kverneland@nov.com

Moray Laing

Halliburton

Moray.Laing@halliburton.com

John Macpherson

Baker Hughes, a GE Company

John.Macpherson@bhge.com

Mark Anderson

Anderson & Spilman

Anderson.Transition@icloud.com



Emeritus Board Member(s)

Name Company Email Address
Fred Florence Rid Operations, LLC FFlorence@rigops.com


Society of Petroleum Engineers – Staff Member
Name Company Email Address
Shasta Foy SPE SFoy@spe.org

Content Updated May 13, 2019, by Aaron Logan